Winners Announced For The 51st Academy of Country Music Awards

from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas

PARIS - LAS VEGAS, 04.04.2016, 10:10 Time

USPA NEWS - Winners have been announced for the 51ST ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS, a star-studded ceremony broadcast LIVE on April 3, on the CBS Television Network from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, NV. The industry named Jason Aldean as Entertainer of the Year, the evening's biggest honor...

Winners have been announced for the 51ST ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS, a star-studded ceremony broadcast LIVE on April 3, on the CBS Television Network from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, NV. The industry named Jason Aldean as Entertainer of the Year, the evening's biggest honor. Aldean has been previously nominated four times in this category.

Dolly Parton was presented the Tex Ritter Award to recognize the success of Coat of Many Colors. The Tex Ritter Award is presented to recognize a motion picture that featured country music and received major exposure. Dolly Parton and pop superstar Katy Perry joined forces for an unprecedented duet performance live on the telecast.

Chris Stapleton won Male Vocalist of the Year for the first time. As previously announced, he came into the night already a winner of the New Male Vocalist of the Year award. Stapleton is the leading winner of the night with a total of six wins, including Album of the Year as both Artist and Producer, and Song of the Year as both Artist and Producer.

With his six wins he ties the record for most ACM Awards won in a single year. Only Garth Brooks and Faith Hill have reached this pinnacle before.

Miranda Lambert won Female Vocalist of the Year for the seventh consecutive year, setting a new record for the most consecutive wins in that category. Lambert also won Vocal Event of the Year for Smokin' And Drinkin' with Little Big Town, presented prior to the show on the red carpet.

Little Big Town won the Vocal Group of the Year award for the second year in a row, and third time overall. They also won Vocal Event of the Year for Smokin' And Drinkin' with Miranda Lambert.

Thomas Rhett won Single Record of the Year for Die A Happy Man. This is Rhett's first-ever ACM award win.

Kelsea Ballerini was previously awarded New Female Vocalist of the Year, and performed an energetic medley of her new single Peter Pan and her breakout number-one hit Love Me Like You Mean It, with Nick Jonas.

Eric Church won Video of the Year for Mr. Misunderstood.

Florida Georgia Line won Vocal Duo of the Year for the third year in a row. Both Church and Florida Georgia Line were presented with the awards prior to the telecast.

LIST of winners in the 13 CATEGORIES voted on by the membership:

- ENTERTAINER OF THE YEAR Jason Aldean
- MALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR Chris Stapleton
- FEMALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR Miranda Lambert

- VOCAL DUO OF THE YEAR *(Off Camera Award)

Florida Georgia Line

- VOCAL GROUP OF THE YEAR

Little Big Town

- NEW MALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR *(Off Camera Award)

Chris Stapleton

- NEW FEMALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR *(Off Camera Award)

Kelsea Ballerini

- NEW VOCAL DUO OR GROUP OF THE YEAR *(Off Camera Award)

Old Dominion

- ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company""Label(s)]

Traveller "" Chris Stapleton

Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

Record Labe I: Mercury Records

- SINGLE RECORD OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company "Label(s)]

Die A Happy Man "" Thomas Rhett Producers: Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

- SONG OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

Nobody To Blame "" Chris Stapleton

Songwriters: Chris Stapleton, Barry Bales, Ronnie Bowman

Publishers: House of Sea Gayle Music (ASCAP), WB Music Corp (ASCAP), Quackhead Music (BMI), RayLynn Publishing (BMI)

- VIDEO OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)] *(Off Camera Award)

Mr. Misunderstood "" Eric Church Directors: Reid Long, John Peets

Producer: Megan Smith

- VOCAL EVENT OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company "Label(s)]*(Off Camera Award)

Smokin' And Drinkin' "" Miranda Lambert Featuring Little Big Town

Producers: Frank Liddell, Chuck Ainlay, Glenn Worf

Record Label: RCA Nashville

Source: Academy of Country Music

Ruby BIRD

http://www.portfolio.uspa24.com/

Yasmina BEDDOU

http://www.yasmina-beddou.uspa24.com/

Article online:

https://www.uspa24.com/bericht-7581/winners-announced-for-the-51st-academy-of-country-music-awards.html

Editorial office and responsibility:

V.i.S.d.P. & Sect. 6 MDStV (German Interstate Media Services Agreement): Ruby BIRD & Yasmina BEDDOU

Exemption from liability:

The publisher shall assume no liability for the accuracy or completeness of the published report and is merely providing space for the submission of and access to third-party content. Liability for the content of a report lies solely with the author of such report. Ruby BIRD & Yasmina BEDDOU

Editorial program service of General News Agency:

United Press Association, Inc. 3651 Lindell Road, Suite D168 Las Vegas, NV 89103, USA (702) 943.0321 Local (702) 943.0233 Facsimile info@unitedpressassociation.org info@gna24.com www.gna24.com