THE 19TH ANNUAL HOLLYWOOD FILM AWARDS OFFICIALLY LAUNCHED THE AWARDS SEASON

BRINGING THE ELITE TO HONOR PERFORMANCES

PARIS - LOS ANGELES, 02.11.2015, 15:45 Time

USPA NEWS - The 19th Annual Hollywood Film Awards" brought together Hollywood's elite to honor performances from this year's most talked about and highly anticipated films. The awards ceremony took place at the Beverly Hilton Hotel and was hosted by critically and globally acclaimed actor, comedian...

The 19th Annual Hollywood Film Awards" brought together Hollywood's elite to honor performances from this year's most talked about and highly anticipated films. The awards ceremony took place at the Beverly Hilton Hotel and was hosted by critically and globally acclaimed actor, comedian and late-night talk show host James Corden.

The Hollywood Film Awards, the official launch of the awards season®, has recognized excellence in the art of cinema and filmmaking for 18 years, honoring big stars.

This year's award show honored the following:

- 'Hollywood Career Achievement Award' Robert De Niro, presented by David O. Russell
- 'Hollywood Producer Award' Ridley Scott for The Martian, presented by Russell Crowe
- 'Hollywood Director Award'
 Tom Hooper for The Danish Girl, presented by Amber Heard
- 'Hollywood Actor Award' Will Smith for Concussion, presented by Jamie Foxx
- 'Hollywood Actress Award' Carey Mulligan for Suffragette, presented by Jake Gyllenhaal
- 'Hollywood Supporting Actor Award' Benicio Del Toro for Sicario, presented by Reese Witherspoon
- 'Hollywood Supporting Actress Award' Jane Fonda for Youth, presented by Laura Dern
- 'Hollywood Breakout Actor Award' Joel Edgerton for Black Mass, presented by Johnny Depp and Dakota Johnson
- 'Hollywood Breakout Actress Award' Alicia Vikander for The Danish Girl, presented by Armie Hammer
- 'New Hollywood Award' Saoirse Ronan for Brooklyn, presented by Ryan Gosling
- 'Hollywood Ensemble Award'
 The Hateful Eight cast including Kurt Russell, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Channing Tatum, Bruce Dern, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Walton

Goggins, Demian Bichir, presented by Jamie Foxx

- 'Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award'

Straight Outta Compton cast including Corey Hawkins, O'Shea Jackson, Jr. & Jason Mitchell, presented by Ice Cube

- 'Hollywood Comedy Award'

Amy Schumer for Trainwreck, presented by Selena Gomez

- 'Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award'

Adam McKay for The Big Short, presented by Steve Carell

- 'Hollywood Screenwriter Award'

Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer for Spotlight, presented by Mark Ruffalo

- 'Hollywood Blockbuster Award'

Furious 7 (award accepted by Vin Diesel, Tyrese Gibson, Jordana Brewster, Michelle Rodriguez), presented by Kurt Russell

- 'Hollywood Song Award'

Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth for "See You Again" from the Furious 7 soundtrack, presented by Vin Diesel

- 'Hollywood Animation Award'

Inside Out (award accepted by director Pete Docter), presented by Amy Poehler

- 'Hollywood Documentary Award'

Asif Kapadia for Amy

- 'Hollywood Cinematography Award'

Janusz Kaminski for Bridge of Spies

- 'Hollywood Film Composer Award' Alexandre Desplat for The Danish Girl and Suffragette

- 'Hollywood Editor Award'

David Rosenbloom for Black Mass

- 'Hollywood Visual Effects Award'

Tim Alexander for Jurassic World

- 'Hollywood Sound Award'

Gary Rydstrom for Bridge of Spies

- 'Hollywood Costume Design Award'

Sandy Powell for Cinderella

- 'Hollywood Make-Up & Hair Styling Award'

Lesley Vanderwalt for Mad Max: Fury Road

- 'Hollywood Production Design Award'

Cory Gibson for Mad Max: Fury Road

Jane Fonda received a standing ovation after stepping onstage to accept the "Supporting Actress Award" for her work in Youth.

Robert De Niro received a standing ovation after a reel honoring his work was played. He noted that while this event typically marks the start of awards season, for him this award season started forty years ago.

Source: Dick Clark Productions

Ruby BIRD http://www.portfolio.uspa24.com/ Yasmina BEDDOU http://www.yasmina-beddou.uspa24.com/

Article online:

https://www.uspa24.com/bericht-6061/the-19th-annual-hollywood-film-awards-officially-launched-the-awards-season.html

Editorial office and responsibility:

V.i.S.d.P. & Sect. 6 MDStV (German Interstate Media Services Agreement): Ruby BIRD & Yasmina BEDDOU (Journalists/Directors)

Exemption from liability:

The publisher shall assume no liability for the accuracy or completeness of the published report and is merely providing space for the submission of and access to third-party content. Liability for the content of a report lies solely with the author of such report. Ruby BIRD & Yasmina BEDDOU (Journalists/Directors)

Editorial program service of General News Agency:

United Press Association, Inc. 3651 Lindell Road, Suite D168 Las Vegas, NV 89103, USA (702) 943.0321 Local (702) 943.0233 Facsimile info@unitedpressassociation.org info@gna24.com www.gna24.com